RZRs Sweep The Podium At SCORE Baja 1000

Wayne Matlock, Terry Hui win, Jagged X takes 2015 SCORE Championship

December 2015 Racing

Minneapolis - This year’s SCORE Baja 1000 was a shorter course at more than 800 miles but much more brutal terrain than in years past. Polaris RZR would go into the race, once again, as the defending champion and reign supreme taking the top five spots in Class 19.

The field would see 24 side-by-sides start the race with 10 finishing, including an impressive eight RZRs. Polaris factory racers Jagged X in their No. 1932 RZR XP 1000 would enter the race with one point separating them and the other two top teams for the 2015 SCORE Championship.

Jagged X would have a great Baja 1000 race staying at or near the lead the entire race. Drivers Brandon Schueler, Keith Redstrom and Blake Van de Loo, along with co-drivers Craig Hein, Jason Speiss and Chad Hummer would pilot the No. 1932 to a second place finish, behind the No. 1971 RZR XP 4 1000 of Terry Hui and Wayne Matlock, to seal their second SCORE Championship in three years. Polaris factory racer Justin Lambert in his No. 1908 RZR XP 4 1000 would finish third. The No. 1938 RZR XP 4 1000 of Dan Fresh would finish fourth in his first-ever Baja 1000 race and fifth would go to the No. 1923 RZR XP 1000 piloted by Benjamin Bischoff.

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up
You Might Also Be Interested In...

Send to your friends!

Already a subscriber? Please check your email for the latest full issue link.